IEA is honored to have the following officers and board members helping to ensure that gifted and talented children have the tools and resources they need to lead purposeful, meaningful lives.

Sophia Bernazzani Barron
Director of Marketing, Owl Labs; IEA Alum

Hap Deneen

Michael W. Grebe
Former President/CEO, The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation

Jeffrey Hudson
Director of Operations – CA, Celtic Engineering, Inc.

Elizabeth D. Jones
President, Institute for Educational Advancement

Byron Lichtenstein
Managing Director, Insight Partners; IEA Alum

Dan Priest
Principal, PwC

Robert Reppa
Senior Vice President, Strategy and Innovation, LKQ Corporation

Chris Newman
Chief Financial Officer, Collective Health

Charles Shannon
Venture Capitalist, Founders Circle Capital

Jonathan Shintaku
Strategic Consultant
Advisory Board

Dina Brulles
Gifted Program Coordinator, Arizona State University

JohannaKate (Kate) Connally
Law Student, University of California College of Law, SF
Alumni, Yunasa

James W. Davis
Co-Founder, Institute for Educational Advancement

Amy Gaesser
Associate Professor, Counselor Education, SUNY Brockport
Counselor, Private Practice

Shelagh Gallagher
Director, Engaged Education

Amber Lakin Gopalan
GATE Teacher
Alumni, CDB

Elizabeth D. Jones
President & Co-Founder, Institute for Educational Advancement

Megan Prichard
Vice-President, Global Operations and General Manager of Los Angeles at Skyryse

Ann Smith
Co-Founder and Executive Director, Gifted Support Center

Charles V. Wise
Principal, Galileo Planning Group, Inc.