The Caroline D. Bradley Scholarship Class of 2027

September 14, 2022

By Bonnie Raskin

Following a rigorous application process, twenty-seven 2027 Caroline D. Bradley (CDB) Scholars were selected from a nationwide pool of highly qualified, accomplished young people who will be entering high school in the fall of 2023. The new cohort of CDB Scholars are:

  • Abigail Hurst from Riverside, California
  • Ansel Effah from New York, New York
  • Antonia Elliott from Naches, Washington
  • Aubrey Ewing from Chicago, Illinois
  • Bellen Anastas from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • David Hadi from Burbank, California
  • Nikki Primiani from Santa Monica, California
  • Dominic Gasper from Zionsville, Indiana
  • Edward Zhang from Irvine, California
  • Freya Bikel from Los Angeles, California
  • Jack Gonzalez from St. Michaels, Maryland
  • Justin Kearse from Bronx, New York
  • Kai (Tiger) Wang from Princeton, New Jersey
  • Kiye Corbitt from Washington, D.C.
  • Lenah Faustin from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Linda Pistun from Gainesville, Virginia
  • Margaret (Molly) Svrluga from Washington, D.C.
  • Marin Lohner from Manhattan Beach, California
  • Nia Guillemet from Los Angeles, California
  • Santiago Soto from Montebello, California
  • Shantanu Jha from Waycross, Georgia
  • Shreyan Jain from Santa Clara, California
  • Taryn Hwang from Los Altos, California
  • Trillian Creath from Phoenix, Arizona
  • Vikram Goudar from Virginia Beach, Virginia
  • Warren Edwards II from Atlanta, Georgia
  • Waverly Lansford from Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Each of the new CDB Scholars represents the highest ideals of scholarship, character, leadership, community service and personal achievement in passions including athletics, research, debate, peer tutoring, robotics, engineering, website design, coding and visual and performing arts.
The class of 2027 CDB Scholars has the distinction of being the twentieth Scholar class selected since 2002’s inaugural class.