Announcing the 2013 Caroline D. Bradley Scholars

September 9, 2013

IEA has named 16 young people from across the country as its 2013 Caroline D. Bradley Scholarship recipients. The Caroline D. Bradley Scholarship annually awards highly gifted and talented students throughout the United States with full four-year scholarships to high schools that best fit their individual intellectual and personal needs.

Of the hundreds of applicants this year, 35 Finalists were chosen by two Scholarship Selection Committees made up of admission directors and school administrators from top secondary schools, colleges and universities across the country. Following extensive personal interviews, 16 of the Finalists were named 2013 Caroline D. Bradley Scholars.

The 2013 Caroline D. Bradley Scholars are:

  • Elyse Cornwall, Wauwatosa, WI
  • Alex Goldberg, Redwood City, CA
  • Sidney Hirschman, San Carlos, CA
  • Isaac Lau, San Francisco, CA
  • Joy Ma, San Ramon, CA
  • Jarett Malouf, Sherman Oaks, CA
  • Ryan Moon, New Hyde Park, NY
  • Grant Morgan, Vail, CO
  • Arin Mukherjee, Princeton, NJ
  • Kathleen O’Neill, Tiburon, CA
  • Molly Pyne-Jaeger, Los Angeles, CA
  • Kevin Sun, Lexington, MA
  • Vinjai Vale, Dallas, TX
  • Andrew Wang, Thousand Oaks, CA
  • Andrew Zerbe, Woodside, CA
  • Isabelle Zheng, Portland, OR

2013 Scholars come from the following middle schools:

  • Del Mar Middle School
  • Jonas Clarke Middle School
  • Los Cerritos Middle School
  • Milwaukee Montessori School
  • The Mirman School
  • New Hyde Park Memorial Junior High School
  • Nueva School
  • The Peak School
  • Princeton Charter
  • St. Brigid School
  • Stoller Middle School
  • Walter Reed Middle School
  • Windemere Ranch Middle School

For more information about the Caroline D. Bradley Scholarship, please visit the IEA website.